New Work Appearing Soon

I will soon have something to my name aside from Issues.  I have begun working on a volunteer, freelance basis with the site broadcastassassin.com.  The Issues gang has been with Broadcast Assassin since its launch earlier this year, and we’ve had a wonderful time interacting with other web producers through that site.

First up, I’ll be helping the Broadcast Assassin team to complete their round of interview with Gold: The Series.  I’ve just finished downloading the files from the FTP server and plan to get started after dinner tonight.  Parts 1 and 2 of the interview were cut by the site owner, Jeff.  I’ll be creating parts 3 & 4 of the interview, for release in the very near future!

This was why I made my post the other day about the usefulness of FTP and such tools for long distance collaboration.  Although I wouldn’t mind seeing an next generation to FTP that could handle large video files.  It takes a LONG TIME to transfer these suckers back and forth.

If you have a moment and would like to check out and talk with a bunch of extremely cool web video producers, be sure to visit Broadcast Assassin!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

